top of page
Search

HighlightHER: Tierra London


This week's feature for the HighlightHER Q&A segment is none other than Miss Tierra London! Please be sure to follow Tierra on the following social media sites: Facebook: Tierra London, Instagram: @iamtlondon @silencenomorebrunch. Now, let's get into it!


Q: Who is Tierra?

A: I am a friend, aunt, sister, daughter, and a daughter of a King. Tierra is a student. Tierra is sincere. Tierra is a writer, a worshipper, a giver, and a lover of all things dainty. Tierra is someone you can laugh with, confide in, lean on, and cry to. Tierra is resilient. Tierra is evolving.


Q: One of our founding principles at TWE is going "from wounded to WARRIOR." What would you say is the wound that "awakened your inner warrior?"

A: My upbringing awakened the inner warrior in me. I knew that, I didn’t have a desire to go through the same struggles, continue living the same way and becoming a product of my environment. I knew God had more for me. I’ve always been a go-getter.


Q: You're a young woman of many hats! From Corporate America, ministry, hosting your annual brunch, and now the host of your very own podcast. How do you balance it all and recharge?

A: I didn’t realize that I wore so many hats until one day when I was extremely exhausted. I was trying to record a podcast, get homework done, prepare for a photo shoot, and get enough sleep for the next day. I was extremely overwhelmed. It's funny but I didn't always know what balance was but, oh I know now. I’ve learned to balance, have fun, relax, laugh, and rest. I even retreat, take a day for myself, get some self-care in, and watch my favorite movies, and cut my phone off.


Q: How was the "Silence No More" brunch birthed?

A: The Silence No More Brunch was birthed in 2018. God has given me a burden for the heart of his daughters everywhere. I suffered in silence for so long because I was ashamed of my story. I didn’t feel that I could be vulnerable with anyone enough to open myself up to the process of healing and restoration. I was depressed. BUT then I heard the voice of the Lord. Women everywhere go through alone, in silence; they struggle, are ashamed, embarrassed, & so many have lost hope. The Silence No More Brunch is a place for women to heal, to laugh, to cry, to share their stories and be reminded that God hasn’t forgotten about them. This brunch is focused on healing, strength, restoration, unity, empowerment for the Glory of God, and breaking the sting of silence!


Q: Where do you see yourself in the next year?

A: Next year I see myself, empowering more women, & girls everywhere, saving souls, publishing books, creating more spaces for women to come together for the sake of the kingdom of God, traveling, giving back more, being a blessing to more people, and allowing God to fully have his way.


Q: What quote or scripture would you like to leave behind as a template for the next generation?

A: The scripture that I would like to leave to the next generation is: “And blessed is she who believed that there would be a fulfillment of what had been spoken to her by the Lord.”

‭‭ Luke‬ ‭1:45 - I, myself, am living this out daily.


This concludes the interview! I pray you all are encouraged to remove the muzzels from your mouth and take your power back by telling your story! May the sting of silence be broken forever!! Show some love and support. Until next week's feature. Again, please be sure to follow Tierra on the following social media sites. Facebook: Tierra London, Instagram: @iamtlondon @silencenomorebrunch



10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page